So today I discovered that Straw Hat is no longer accepting applications for the 2010 auditions. I don’t remember the auditions being this early in the year, but apparently they are. I have no excuses, since I saw the post on Backstage in December… This is why I am undertaking this project. To stop myself from procrastinating. I hereby vow that I will submit for things in a timely fashion here on in.

So today I scheduled a meeting with a image consultant/stylist that I met last year, to discuss what we might be able to do for my project (mostly budget permitting). We’re meeting at the Oasis Lounge in the W Hotel next wednesday, which makes me feel all fancy and SATC. 🙂

Music auditions for The Actor’s Project went well yesterday. I was very impressed with the caliber of talent that attended, there were so many singers with great control (something I hope to be getting better at this year). I was a little antsy last night, wondering whether I’d be cast… And I was! I will be appearing in 2 of the 4 showcases (I’m splitting them with another girl, and there will be a guy singing in all 4), Wicked Love on February 25th at 7:30, and I Heart Manhattan on February 26th at 7:30. Both showcases will be at The Abingdon Theatre, 312 w. 36th Street. Tickets available here, check out the awesome deal of 2 shows for 35 dollars! I will also be performing a monologue I wrote in one of these showcases (casting is next Monday), entitled “Dear Henry.” I won’t give too much away (you’ll have to come and see the show), but suffice it to say that hell hath no fury like a woman scorned. 🙂

What else? I signed up for a Colleen Wainwright’s newsletter. I checked out my schedule for next week, and I am banging! Showcase casting for TAPNYC on Monday, musical theater workshop at Telsey on Tuesday, Citizen Stock photo shoot and image consultation on Wednesday. Gotta find something on Thursday! Got any ideas?

LLL-

Adge

