Woohoo! Sorry this post is a little late, but I had another early dress rehearsal for the second TAPNYC showcase I’m in, I Heart Manhattan (Friday the 26th, 7:30 at The Abingdon).

Well, I got a lot of lovely hits from followers of Chris Oh, as she linked to me on her twitter. Yay internet! Cross promotion is the key. It makes me think that I should be doing more to make that happen. Maybe if there was a ring for the blogs of my actor friends, it would help all of us get more hits… or something like that.

Yesterday was dress rehearsal for Wicked Love, and it went well. My monologue felt a little weak, but then I got feedback from another actor that it was much clearer that way… strange. You never really know until you get a second opinion. My song went OK, i seem to have gotten the melody down, and now I have to work on the actions. i think it will be really cool.

Tonight’s dress rehearsal went well also, tho for this time i’m only singing. it’s very interesting for me to get to see the monologues of other actors that i don’t usually get to see. There really are some talented people in our company. 🙂

So I’ll be meeting with Chris Oh again on Sunday, and I will let you know how it goes.

And don’t be afraid to donate… i gotta pay my taxes somehow. 🙂

