So the facial last night was interesting. Nice lady, even if she did make me feel like my skin was so bad that I should wear a paper bag over my head (PS, it’s not that bad). I was there for 2 hours! It got to the point where I could not relax anymore, since I was hungry, had to pee like a racehorse, was tired, and was super sick of being upselled-to. Oh well. At least it was cheap.

So! I just got the go ahead that I will be performing in a special event concert-type tribute to commemorate the 99th anniversary of the Triangle Shirtwaist Factory Fire, being performed at the Judson Memorial Church on March 25th. Woohoo! The music is by the incredible Elizabeth Swados, who I have had the pleasure of working with a few times already. The incomparable Kris Kukul will be the music director, and boy-howdy am I a big fan of him. 🙂 A few other friends of mine will also be performing in this large chorus, along with some other people who I have yet to meet. I am super excited about this! It’s so much fun to have these opportunities to just get out in the world and sing great music with great people. For more information on the fire, see here.

Tonight, I get to work out. Yet another 1 workout week… poo. But next week I get 3! Which is appropriate, seeing as the monthly goal for March is to get healthy and in better shape. Looking forward to making that a priority, and working hard.

TAPNYC showcases this Thursday and Friday! Tickets available here! GO!

LLL-

Adge

