The showcase went well last night, got to meet some really cool people. I’m looking forward to the second showcase on Friday (PLEASE COME), so that I can improve even more. There will definitely be video to add to the media page, so that’s awesome. 🙂

So I’ve been doing pretty well on the eating front. I’m bringing carrots and hummus and an apple to work to add some natural stuff to my routine, and the last couple of nights I’ve had some Greek yogurt with frozen berries for dessert (super yum). I even tried making a bastardized version of my favorite Lean Cuisine, Sesame Chicken (so f-ing good… can they please send me some free ones?). It was alright, not as good as the actual meal, but it served. Plus I discovered these mushroom bites from Alexia, so amazing!

Just paid the rest of my balance for the Tara Rubin workshop, so that starts next Tuesday… here’s hoping! As I said to the other performers last night, I’m ready to sing for a living now. That would be just great.

LLL-

Adge

