Last night’s rehearsal went well for the Triangle Shirtwaist fire piece. I think it will be a really cool performance, and I’m interested to see and hear what else will be written for the oratorio. I’m very excited to be a part of it, and I think it will sound great.

Tonight is the second week of the Tara Rubin workshop. I am going to be singing DIFFERENT songs tonight (oooh, scandalous). Most likely “I know the truth” from AIDA (or something similar) and “What You Don’t Know About Women” from City of Angels. That last one is going to be interesting. 🙂 But it is a completely different style from the other song, so that’s why I’m doing it. I’m wearing my new shirt from LOFT and black slacks, so hopefully I look a little more put together. I’m very much looking forward to tonight, and the amazing possibilities!

Also, I discovered (through some random internet searching) IntenSati, which is a workout that also integrates positive affirmations. THIS IS THE MOST UP-MY-ALLEY THING THAT HAS EVER UPPED. I signed up for a free workshop on March 27th that will include and hour of the workout, plus an hour with a coach to set life goals and discuss how best to achieve them. This is so f-ing awesome. 🙂

LLL-

Adge

