Ahoy-hoy! I am back from vacation. Had a lovely few days in Atlantic City for my boyfriend’s birthday. Not much was won, but we had a good time, and good food (as is required for a vacation in my family).

So, what happened while I was gone? Well, most notably, as I quickly added in my last post, I got a call from Scott Wojcik, asking me to come in for a meeting. I saw him this past Friday for a few minutes, and we just went over the direction that I’m heading in and the steps I’ve been taking, some challenges I’ve faced, and where we go from here. I’m really grateful that Scott took an interest in me and my career, and wants to see that I do well. He said that I’m on the right track and seem to be making the right decisions. He also added that I could contact him with any questions I had (which is fabulous, and very generous). My favorite part of the whole thing was when he said that I have, and I quote, “mad skills.” 🙂 So I have made a fantastic contact, and I’m super excited about it.

So, it’s May now, and it would be time for a new goal… Except that I don’t think I’m really finished with last month’s. I’m pretty sure that I’ve completed my mini-goal that I set at the Capes-Intensati workshop (just wanna run it by my parents). What’s left is a little more complicated. The goal that I set for April for THIS SITE was that I wanted to plan when I would be making major purchases: I found that it’s a little more complicated than that. I think what I have to do is prepare myself for these changes first, then execute. I’ve spent the morning listening to the Month #2 audio lecture from Artists in Action, which goes more in-depth with goal setting processes. I think I’ve done a great job with identifying things I can accomplish this month that will bring me closer to my goal of paving the road for the summer, leading up to at least October 1st. There’s gonna be a lot going on, so this blog will be filled with stuff!

Tonight I am going to the gym and hitting it as hard as I can. I had a fun week of stuffing my face, and now it’s time to get back to work!

LLL-

Adge

