I totally didn’t post yesterday. Everyone makes mistakes. I’ve been subbing for the receptionist at my office for over a week, and the boredom just consumes me.

ANYWAY: On my birthday, boyfriend took me to see SONDHEIM ON SONDHEIM. AAAAA! I SAW BARBARA COOK! I SAW BARBARA COOK SING SEND IN THE CLOWNS! Anyway, enough with the capslock. I also saw Vanessa Williams and Tom Wopat, and King Triton from the Little Mermaid (Norm Lewis), and the guy who played Boy George in Taboo (he was great, btw). It was a really cool production, with a fantastic set. It was great to see the video clips of Sondheim, and see his inspiration behind writing these songs. I also got to hear a lot of music I hadn’t heard before, like the songs from Merrily We Roll Along, and Assassins (I’m horrible, I know). I really hope I get to see some of these shows again, LIVE preferably… or, you know, BE IN THEM. If I met Sondheim, I don’t even know what I’d do. I already made a fool of myself when I met Sigourney Weaver, telling her how great it was to meet her, blah blah blah. I think with S-Heim, I’d have to keep it super cool, then wait til he leaves the room to fall on the floor and have a seizure.

Plus, boyfriend got me some really awesome presents. A Mr. Bento box (since I’ve always wanted one), a friggin Wusthoff chef’s knife (this thing is beautiful). and an All-Clad 10″ fry-pan. fantastic!

Going to try out the closest Lucille Roberts to my work today, just to see how I like it.

This weekend I will finally finish unpacking, then have a joyous trip to TARGET to get whatever I need. It’s weird having to invent a new routine for living, in my new place. Have to come up with a way to BE there. Hard to explain. But I still kinda feel like I’m imposing in someone else’s home. It’s gonna take a little while for me to feel truly comfortable there. But I’m working on it. 🙂

Got the Dave Clemmons master class next week! Gott look over my book this weekend…

LLL-

Adge

