Oh man. Back at work.

That was a great vacation. It felt fast and slow at the same time. We all had so much fun. Went to a ballgame, watched the Tony’s (whooah, that was a mess), re-celebrated my birthday, ate fantastic food, discovered new restaurants, shopped, celebrated my sister’s birthday, ate fondue, drove around, went to the dog park, swam in the pool, and generally chilled. It was really great to be home, and now I’m back. Reluctantly. I wish that vacation feeling was actually sustainable.

ANYWAY. NEWS. Remember when I auditioned for the International Cringefest a few weeks ago? Well, I didn’t hear anything at the time, so I put it out of my head. Then, on my vacation, I got a call from director/actor Kenny Wade Marshall, offering me 2 roles in 2 of the musicals he’s directing for the festival! I’ll be playing Mavis in The Great Pig Robbery, and Elaine in The Queen’s Privy (one of the late night, dirty shows). YAY! Finally! The shows run like this: The Great Pig Robbery will play July 20th, July 28th, and August 2nd at 8pm, and August 7th at 5pm. Queen’s Privy will play July 24th, July 31st, and August 7th at 10:30pm, and August 8th at 5pm. All shows will be in The Grand Theater at The Producer’s Club.¬† Rehearsals start tomorrow!

That’s the update for today. Wish me strength to get through this first day back.

LLL-

Adge

