Last night was my first rehearsal for The Great Pig Robbery! We rehearsed at The Shooting Star Theater, which is down by the South Street Seaport. Man that’s a cute little neighborhood, i kinda wish I could live there. There was even a cute doggy daycare right next door for me to stare at and go nuts for. Anyway, my director, Kenny Wade Marshall, is extremely friendly (he gave me a hug as soon as I walked in the door). And as a director, he really appreciates feedback and ideas from his cast. We were blocking the scene directly after my big solo, which is a confrontation between myself and the other main character… without getting too into plot details (wanna keep that a surprise), it’s going to be a big slapstick-ridiculous-shitstorm. So far, it seems like the other cast members are really talented, and we’re gonna have a lot of fun. I got let out early, as Kenny wanted to go back and block the beginning, before I enter. Another rehearsal for this piece tonight (at a thankfully more accessable location), and then Thursday is Queen’s Privy (which I am nervous about, for a few reasons).

Anyway, I’m really exctied to get back into the swing of things, especially with such a cool production, and at a festival that is apparently well attended. Yay.

Still haven’t heard back about that Fringe piece, so I have to assume that there was a conflict with Fringe and Cringe. Of course, considering my recent luck, perhaps it’s too early to judge.

Anyway, life is good.

LLL-

Adge

