Had my mini-coaching session with Betsy Capes from Capes Coaching last night. I went over with her my plans for the summer into the fall, and she thought I was definitely on the right track. A problem that I discussed with her was time management (a topic that we just went over in the Artists in Action program), and how with my job and now the 2 shows, I don’t have a lot of time to myself, and when I get some, I tend to just go home and crash instead of using it. Betsy suggested that I try to let something fall to the side during this time, and I figured that during the show, I don’t need to go to The Network (except of course, for the cold-reading workshop with Jamibeth Margolis TOMORROW). Also, to commit to the gym only for 2-3 times a week, so I don’t beat myself up for not being able to go more often. She thought that one weekday and one weekend day would be a great goal to shoot for, and I agree. And since Betsy is all about accountability, she offered to be mine. I’m going to email her for the next 2 weeks on my gym progress. I really enjoy Betsy’s energy and what she’s doing for artists, and I’m glad I ran into this program. Plus, it leads to other good things. I’m going to be looking into another resource that they have recommended for money management. All good.

Anyway. Tonight I have a session with my therapist to make up for the meetings we’ve been missing the last 2 weeks (poo). So when I get home, I’m going to chill, meditate, and get my stuff together for the workshop with Jamibeth. Come on universe, you’ve been telling me to meet her, so here I go!

LLL-

Adge

