Woosh. Yesterday’s rehearsal was intense. We work on our music for a while, which actually went pretty well. We ended up cutting one of the songs that was giving us a little bit of trouble, instead using some of the lines as spoken dialogue. I think that will definitely make things a bit easier. Then we did a lot of work on the middle chunk of the play, restaging a lot of it, and trying to squeeze every drop of humor out of each moment. Kenny decided that my character needs to be very straight-laced and tight, almost a politician. With that in mind, I think I’m going to try to bring some Hillary into the middle ages. 🙂 Well, I’ll give it a shot.

Then we all got freaked out by the ghosts in the theater. I didn’t see anything, but someone else did, and Kenny told us that he and others had seen creepy things in the theater before… we’re back there tonight, and I’m praying I don’t see anything tonight. I’ll just keep my eyes on the floor. 🙂

So tonight we are running, running, running. Full costumes and props. 3 runs total, with notes. Yeesh. Another late night, to be sure, but at least it’s Friday, and I can sleep in. We open tomorrow at 10:30pm at The Producer’s Club. Check it out, it’s going to be a ridiculous night.

LLL-

Adge

