Whoo, what a weekend.

Saturday, there was a tech call for the late night show, that had unfortunately been announced a little late in the game. So, I was the only one there. Awesome. 🙂 Add to that the fact that there were some technical difficulties that prevented us from getting started on time, and I ended up being there for a couple of hours and only got on stage for about 10 minutes. But honestly, it was kinda fun to hang around and talk with Kenny, and I didn’t mind being there alone. I didn’t have any reason not to come, so I was happy to do what I could for the show. So after that, I went home and chilled for a bit with the boyfriend. Later in the evening, we headed back out into the gravy, and our cast had a little mini-run and line-thru while we got ready. Then… it began.

Privy was interesting. I was a little nervous about how it was going to go, since we had changed a bunch of things just a few days ago. And honestly, aside from some lines being dropped, it went OK. The only thing that was a little annoying was that the audience was a little reserved. It’s difficult to be out on stage, saying things that are supposed to be funny, and the audience just sits there. But there also might have been some issues with acoustics, so maybe we just didn’t hear them laughing. We have decided to have another rehearsal to further try to clean things up.

Since the line-up of that night had changed, we were doing Pig Robbery to close the show. And that was AWESOME! It was pretty much perfect. We had a lot of fun up there, and I did hear some audience response. It was a lot of fun.

I didn’t end up leaving the theater until after 12:30, and didn’t get home til near 2… so yeah, those late night shows are gonna be a bitch. 🙂

Sunday was spent sleeping, eating, and hanging out. Just how’s I like it.

Today I’m going to the gym!!!!! HOORAY!

LLL-

Adge

