Aw, missed getting this post in on time by 1 minute! Oh well, you’ll have to forgive me, my life exploded.

It’s been a hell of a few weeks for me here. Got kicked out of my apartment, found a new one, moved, started makeup school, and now, i’ve been laid off. Fantastic! And I mean that. If you’d have told me a month ago where I’d be right now, I’d have been gobsmacked (awesome word). But here I am. And as scary as it is to be without a steady job, I’m trying my best to enjoy it while I can. I have the money to sustain me for a few months, and I have some prospects on the horizon. I actually scheduled an interview for next week for a cosmetics counter position at the Herald Square Macy’s, so that’s awesome (god I hope I get it, and so on). I might actually be on my way to getting everything I wanted, and a few months earlier than I had planned. So thanks Universe, for keeping it real.

And in the meantime, I’ll be going to more open calls than I’ve been to in 2 years! Which is not hard to do… I’ll let you know how everything turns out.

LLL-

Adge

