So, Monday was my very first makeup gig! I helped out with the fashion event Dresses For Haiti! It was such a great experience, and despite all the stress and the sweat, I had a lot of fun. I got some great experience as to what it’s like to work in a crowded, small place, and how to match darker skin tones. It was a very rewarding day, and I know I made some contacts and friends. šŸ™‚

Today I went to the Disney Cruise Line audition for the Villains call… of course. Some people had been there since 7:30am, if that gives you any indication of how crazy Disney auditions are. I got there at 12:30, and I was number 12 in line (oh, the expert art of pushing my way to the front of the clump). I went in, sang Big Time, and the auditioner said I had “Nice pipes.” It was nice being at an audition that was as regimented and strict in its timing as this one.

That’s all for now. Just mailed off a couple of my professional discount applications. Hope they come through quick! And that I have another gig soon. šŸ™‚

LLL-

Adge

